Adventures of Araleith

“Life is uncharted territory. It reveals its story one moment at a time.”

Magical Bread Stores and Cardboard Boxes

on January 15, 2013

I moved this past weekend – this is the first time in my entire 25 years of life that I will be living on my own (well, other than my cat, who is awesome). So my apartment is kinda a mess (slowly finding space for everything!) but it is mine and I love it. It helps that I have awesome family who helped me with my move – it went so smoothly! 

I get my cat today (I left him with my old roommate for a few days until I got this place sorted out some) and I am really excited to see what he thinks of the new place. There are still lots of boxes about for him to investigate, so it will be fun. 🙂 Also, my windows are all at ground level, so I know he will see all sorts of interesting things.

I also discovered what I have decided is a Magical Bread Store in my neighborhood. It is this tiny little bakery/deli where they sell a variety of cakes and breads and buns and they have the tiniest little deli. I bought some sort of mystery cake there last night (it looks like it was made in a tube pan, but that’s all I know about it) that I haven’t gotten around to trying, but everything there seemed to be awesome. I will have to go back earlier in the day – I was there pretty late, so they didn’t have a big selection.

I almost couldn’t get my cake, either – I am so used to not carrying much cash on me, because it is rare that (other that on-campus eateries) they won’t take debit or credit. Well, this tiny little place only took cash, but luckily I had a friend along who paid for my cake, which was pretty awesome.

I am looking forward to learning more about my neighborhood as I have time to explore it!

One response to “Magical Bread Stores and Cardboard Boxes

  1. seiaeka says:

    I used to live near there, so I know the area fairly well. I can show you around a bit. There’s an awesome Chinese place with the best egg rolls and battered shrimp in the universe. Also, we need to eat the Amazing Breadcake together sometime. If we plan it right, I can bring my own tea too, so I don’t have to keep consuming yours. 😛

Leave a Reply

