Adventures of Araleith

“Life is uncharted territory. It reveals its story one moment at a time.”

Snow fiiiiight!

on December 29, 2012

I have a wonderful group of friends, who fully embrace my love for all things silly and random. 

We got our first real big snow a few days ago, so everything was covered in a nice layer of white. A friend of mine suggested we head to a park nearby his place, so me, him, and my boyfriend met there, and Operation SnowFight ensued. I made snowangels, we threw snow at each other, got completely soaked and laughed and there was yelling about poutine and meatballs (don’t ask, we are very weird). We wanted to build snowmen, but the snow wasn’t the wet sticky kind. Oh well. 

We went inside to dry and warm up, and there was hot chocolate, we introduced my boyfriend to the awesomeness that is Adventure Time (it is one of my most favorite random ridiculous shows ever), and played Cards Against Humanity (fun game, much silliness and laughter, even if I lost terribly!) and much fun and yay was had. 

It reminded me that I have some pretty awesome people in my life, who are willing to put up with my love for random adventures. 

 

One response to “Snow fiiiiight!

  1. woudy nunn says:

    Sounds like a whole lot of fun; its great to have friends you can be silly with and just enjoy life!

Leave a Reply

