Adventures of Araleith

“Life is uncharted territory. It reveals its story one moment at a time.”

Friendship is magic!

on November 11, 2012

I have some of the most ridiculous friends on the planet. They are geeky nerdy fantabulous people.Most of them live farfarfarfar from me, which is alright, but I miss the face to face-ness.

Well, this week I got to chill with a couple of my local friends, and we had some adventures.

Thursday, I hung out with one of my guy friends who never ever fails to make me laugh. Seriously. He knows where all the crazy weird funny stuff is on the internet, and makes sure I see it. He is also teaching me to appreciate zombie movies, which is pretty supercool. We went to Canadian Tire, wandered about, made jokes at things, and then ate snacks (THERE WAS A HALF POUND REESES PEANUT BUTTER CUP INVOLVED, AND IT WAS AMAZING) and were generally just chill and ridiculous and poked at the internet. It was SO fun just to laugh at be silly for a while. 

Friday, I was feeling kinda peopled out, so I skipped social stuff with a large group of nerdy awesome people in favour of a quieter night at home. A friend of mine ended up coming over with pizza, and we just chillaxed (do people say that anymore? I do, apparently.) and watched Conan the Barbarian (so much cheeeeese). It was also ridiculous fun. I like friends who will make fun of movies with me.

These were pretty simple adventures, but both have kept me smiling over them, and I suspect they will for a while yet. 

Friends are awesome.

One response to “Friendship is magic!

  1. Woudy says:

    Yeah friends near or far ,are what make life beautiful. They laugh and cry with you and help you get through life. Always good for awesome adventures wether a night watching tv or hanging out or whatever, it makes your spirit happy!

Leave a Reply

