Adventures of Araleith

“Life is uncharted territory. It reveals its story one moment at a time.”

Costumes!

on October 6, 2012

I love to dress up. I don’t get to do it nearly enough (but hopefully I will more soon, when I start LARP). 

Today I dragged a friend along to a local theatre company’s costume and prop sale. 

SO MUCH AMAZING. 

There were silly hats and friends and hugs and all sorts of fantasticness. My friend and I tried on random hats, were incredibly silly, and had a great time poking through all the things that were for sale. 

I found a fantastic set of faux-arm armor (and a shoulder protector thingie) in purple and gold, which I decided that I needed to own for no other reason than I want to wear it with my normal clothes and go to class like that just because it would be something fun and random to do.

AND THEN.

There was a rack of vintage stuff and random nicer pieces, and I found this GORGEOUS leatherish (there aren’t any tags in the coat, so I can’t tell what it is actually made of) trenchcoat. It comes to my knees and is this wonderful shade of lightish brown and it makes me SO HAPPY. It was relatively cheap, too, so that was pretty cool. And a friend called it my Donna Noble jacket, which made the Whovian in me quite delighted.

Today is also my family’s Thanksgiving get together, so that will also be an awesome adventure. YAY!

Leave a Reply

