Adventures of Araleith

“Life is uncharted territory. It reveals its story one moment at a time.”

Hello World

on September 27, 2012

This is a bit of a strange adventure, and it might not be something that anyone else gets, but I am recording it here for posterity, because it was super awesome for my brain.

I was walking home a couple days ago, and was listening to my iPod. Had it on shuffle, listening to my “Kicking Ass and Taking Names” playlist, when Hello World by Lady Antebellum popped on. I love that song. It makes me feel awesome. So I am listening to it, humming along as I walk, when the part talking about “Every day I drive by a little white church/It’s got these little white crosses /like angels in the yard/Maybe I should stop on in/ and say a prayer/Maybe talk to God/ like he is there”, just as I am walking near the church that is on the street near my house.

I see the big white cross that is on the church, and it is all sunny and bright and beautiful, and I just stop.

I stopped, right then and there, with my school stuff and my lunchpail and everything, and sat in the grass, looking at this white cross and this church and I just…opened my heart.

I whispered words to the universe, to God, to anyone that might be listening and I just…let myself be open to the world. It was an odd yet beautiful moment. People walked by with their dogs and drove by in their cars while I sat there in the grass and just…was.

 

Leave a Reply

