Adventures of Araleith

“Life is uncharted territory. It reveals its story one moment at a time.”

Not All Ladybugs are Ladies

on December 15, 2012

Sometimes, adventures are not adventures, not in the typical sense. Then again, I don’t know what typical adventures are, I only know the ones I make.

I’ve been hit with some pretty fun (and by fun, I mean not so fun) back pain this week, so I have been doing the quiet hermit thing that happens when your mobility is restricted suddenly. At first I felt super lonely, then I was like no, this is PRIME ADVENTURE TIME. 

(I totally have the Adventure Time theme song in my head now.) 

So, this week was all about just doing things for me. I watched so much Chuck (I might be years late to the part, but man, that is a fantastically geeky wonderful show, and is where the title of this post comes from), I played video games til my eyes almost fell out, I read so many books. So many. 

IT was fun to recharge, just spend some quiet time with justme. Justme is a nice me. We have fun together doing Ashley-things. It worked for me. 

Last night I got to go out of the house (it felt AWESOME) and go watch ridiculous anime with a really awesome friend of mine. I have no idea if anyone else has ever seen The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, but it is my new favourite thing (second only to Nyanpire right now). It’s got a ridiculous premise, but most anime I have been introduced to does. Lots of nifty tricksy cliffhangers, which made me go AUGH AUGH AUGH and made my friend laugh, because he has seen it before. It was nice to just be ten kinds of ridiculous. I also had a half-shot of pure #1 maple syrup that night, which was amazingly tasty. It’s weird, but it was awesome. 

i am still not as mobile as I would like, but there are still 2.5 seasons of Chuck to go, so I shall be happily entertained in the meantime. 😀 

 


Leave a comment